Within the MANIFEST project, researchers from 15 institutions are collaborating on new research, using state-of-the-art facilities funded by the ‘Eight Great Technologies’ energy storage funding call. Each member of the MANIFEST consortium brings specific expertise ensuring that the project covers materials science, chemistry, chemical engineering, thermodynamic processes, manufacturing, power systems and networks, energy systems integration, techno-economic analysis, and policy implications.

To learn more about energy research at each institution, please click the corresponding logos below.

University of Birmingham



University of Cambridge

Imperial College London

University College London

University of Warwick

University of Liverpool

University of Oxford

University of Sheffield

University of Southampton

University of Nottingham

Loughborough University

Newcastle University

Science & Technologies Facilities Council

Manchester University